### WILTSHIRE TENNIS AWARDS



# LTA MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD WINNERS WILTSHIRE WINNERS

This Award is the highest level made by the LTA for recognising an outstanding contribution of an individual to tennis in Britain.

Year Presented to 1997 D A Codd 2001 Ralph Harding Roger Henry 2005 Bob Harris 2008 Penny Clanchy 2011 Amanda Foxton 2013 Mike Powell 2015 Beryl Watts 2016 Dawn Hopkins 2021 John Heffer

#### WILTSHIRE COUNTY AWARDS – ROLL OF HONOUR

Award	2003	2004	2005	2006	2007	2008	2009
Club of the Year	Ramsbury TC	Riverside TC	Swindon TC	Devizes TC	Wootton Bassett TC	Salisbury TC	Ramsbury TC
Club Player of the Year	Kyale Braithwaite	Sam Toomer	Curtis Whaymand	Robert Guthrie	Lauren Cook		
Junior Player of the Year	Tom Williams	Rebecca Prince	Lucy Roze	Louise Hunt	Sam Hutt	Sophia Haine (Salisbury)	Mikey Puttick (Next Generation)
Outstanding Contribution	Lee Mahony (Salisbury TC)	Neil Allen	Hilary Hawkins (Devizes TC)	Brian Oliver	Lee Mahony (Salisbury TC)	Neil Watts	Carolyn Barry (Riverside TC)
Player of the year	Rob Loosemore	June Keen	Tom Williams	Paul Denyer	Steve Yeardley	Sam Hutt	Catherine Graham
Volunteer of the Year	Dawn Hopkins (Wanborough	Les Strickland	John Barrett	Beryl Watts (Swindon TC)	Colin Gratton (Pewsey	David Lukens (Wootton	Jane Bull (Devizes TC)

#### WILTSHIRE COUNTY AWARDS – ROLL OF HONOUR

#### 2010 - 2016 (from 2015 the County awards were integrated into the LTA Awards)

Award	2010	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
Club of the Year	Wanborough TC	Riverside TC	Chippenham TC	Salisbury TC	Calne TC	Royal Wootton Bassett TC	Marshfield TC
Coach of the Year						Steve Yeardley (Delta)	Simon Hennell
Community						Swindon Community	Swindon Community
Disability						Riverside TC	Delta TC
Education						Ramsbury Primary School	Bishops Wordsworth
Junior Player of the Year	Ema Lazic						
Lifetime Achievement Award							Simon Hutchings
Most Improved Player					Sophie Clark (Delta)		
Outstanding Contribution	Mike Powell (Chippenham)	Steve Yeardley (Next	Louise Hunt	Neil Allen (Swindon TC)	Tony Clark (Chippenham	David Lukens (R. Wootton	
Player of the year	Robert Loosemore	William Bissett (Team	Katy Hancock	Niamh Townsend	Ema Lazic (Delta)	Amelia Bissett (Team	Rebecca Heaps (Delta)
Special Achievement Award	Ralph Harding						
Wiltshire Team of the Year		Girls 10U County Cup Team	Catherine & Lewis Fletcher	Chippenham Mens A Team	Wiltshire Ladies Team	Wiltshire 12U Girls Team	Wiltshire Ladies
Unsung Hero						Keith Hampson (Riverside TC)	
Volunteer of the year	Amelia Tester (Ramsbury TC)	Catherine West (Calne	Alison Bather (Malmesbury)	lan Smith (Ramsbury)	Sue & John Kirkman	Simon White (Salisbury)	Katrina Smith (Salisbury)
Young Person / Young Volunteer						Jacob Vizor (Delta)	Thomas Atkinson (Highworth)

## WILTSHIRE TENNIS AWARDS



LTA Award	2017	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Club of the Year	Ramsbury TC	Pewsey TC	Wanborough TC	Riverside TC		Ramsbury Tennis Club	Riverside Tennis Club
Coach of the Year	Sam Hull (Marshfield)	Rebecca Prince (Wanborough)	Lewis Fletcher (Ramsbury)	Craig Loxton (Swindon)	Sam Hull (Marshfield)		
Player of the Year	Amelia Bissett (team Bath)	Lewis Fletcher	William Burridge (Delta)		Giles Hussey		
Community	Trowbridge Town Park	Trowbridge Town Park	Trowbridge Town Park	Swindon Tennis Centre			
Education	South Wilts Grammar School for Girls			St Marys Calne Tennis Academy			
Disability	Delta TC	Delta TC					
Tournament	Minety Open Mixed	Minety Open Mixed	Minety Open Mixed		Minety Open Mixed		
Young Person / Young Volunteer		David Morris (Royal	Theo Lewis				
Development Coach of the Year						Michael Barry (Riverside TC)	Craig Loxton (Swindon Tennis)
Performance Coach of the Year							Ali Ward (Royal Wootton Bassett TC)
Park Venue of the Year							Swindon Tennis
Official of the Year	Roger Witt (Salisbury)				Neil Allen (Swindon TC)		Sam Kingdon
Volunteer of the Year	Liz Lewis (Royal W.Bassett)	Keith Hampson (Pewsey)	Karen Wigley (Marshfield)	Mark Tyrrell (Marshfield)	Sal Etherington (Riverside TC)	Will Knight (Trowbridge Westbourne TC)	Andrew Payne (Marlborough TC)
Rising Star Award							Andrew (Ramsbury TC)
Lifetime Achievement Award	Ethel Hutchings (Ramsbury)	Barbara Jones	Colin Gratton (Pewsey)		Neil Allen (Swindon TC)		Roger Henry (Ramsbury
Presidents Award							Pewsey Coaches' 24- Hour Rally Against Cancer
COUNTY AWARDS							
Wiltshire Special Achievement Award							Ben Rogers
Wiltshire Special Recognition Award							James Allen
Wiltshire Team of the Year		Wiltshire 12U Girls Team					Wiltshire Mens Team
Wiltshire Tennis Outstanding Player						Jaydan Mitchell	
Outstanding Commitment to Junior Tennis						William Burridge And Sebastian Pasmore	
Tennis for All Award						Calder House & Marshfield TC	
Special Achievement Award						Giles Hussey And William Bissett	
COUNTY JUNIOR SQUADS MOST IMPROVED PLAYERS							
8U SQUAD						Chris Charley And Gabrielle Busuttil	Leo, Nathaniel & Samridhi
9U SQUAD						Jasper Herbert & Daisy	Zach & Annabelle
10U SQUAD						Adhrit Praveen Kumar & Una Anicic	Jasper & Sophia
12U SQUAD						Joshua Bennett & Mia	Adhrit & Mia
14U SQUAD						Andrew Luo & Tillie Woods	Harry & Sophie