Wiltshire Tennis Award Winners 2019

Wiltshire Tennis are delighted to announce the local heroes who are honoured as part of the LTA Tennis Awards in Wiltshire.

The Awards were presented by Sir Geoffrey Owen, Wiltshire Tennis President, at the Wiltshire Tennis AGM earlier this month.

The LTA Tennis Awards 2019:

  • Club of the Year – Wanborough Tennis Club
  • Coach of the Year – Lewis Fletcher (Ramsbury TC)
  • Community Award – Trowbridge Town Park
  • Volunteer of the Year– Karen Wigley (Marshfield TC)
  • Competition of the Year – The Minety Open Tournament
  • Young Person of the Year – Theo Lewis
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Colin Gratton (Pewsey TC)

The winners now go through to a regional judging panel with regional winners announced in April.

An additional award for the Player of the Year was presented to William Burridge.

Many congratulations to all the winners.

2019 Award Winners
Colin Gratton – Lifetime Achievement Award
Karen Wigley – Volunteer Award
Lewis Fletcher – Coach of the Year
Andy Dickinson from Minety TC – Competition of the Year
Wanborough TC – Club of the Year
Scroll to Top